Leadership Team

Our corporate staff includes credentialed and skilled development professionals, financial experts, property managers and service coordinators, all working together to create affordable housing communities.

Meet the leadership team below.

Shelley Murphy

Read More

Christopher Cherry

Chief Financial Officer
Read More

Frank Mooney

President, Wesley Property Management
Read More

Kathy Mejasich

Chief Operating and External Relations Officer
Read More

Lisa Davis

Vice President, Wesley Property Management
Read More

Kamilah McAfee

Senior Vice President of Real Estate Development
Read More

Leslie Steen

Senior Advisor
Read More

Mati Jones

Director of Human Resources
Read More

Board of Directors

President and CEO

Shelley S. Murphy
Wesley Housing


John Gibb
Managing Director
Jones Lang LaSalle Securities, LLC

Treasurer and Vice Chair

Michael Cranna
Development Advisor
Point Reyes Energy Partners, LLC


Kenneth Wu
Esq. Attorney
Lopez & Wu, PLLC

Kimberly Armstrong
Former Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank

Marcia Bradford
Executive Vice President
Chief Commercial
Lending Officer Nonprofit and
Commercial Banking
Chainbridge Bank, NA

The Rev. Dr. Sarah Calvert
District Superintendent, Arlington and Alexandria
United Methodist Church

Brooke Cooper
Founder & Managing Director
Tech Acumen Group

Justine Fitzgerald
Hirschler Law

Suzanne Moran
Vice President/Institutional
Relations Manager
TD Bank

David Roodberg
Horning Brothers

June Stowe
Former Vice President for Finance and Administration
Wesley Theological Seminary

Malanda Worrell
Senior Vice President, Market Operations
Jones Lang LaSalle

2022 Board Meeting Dates

  • Jan 19th (Full)
  • Feb 16th (Executive)
  • Mar 16th (Executive)
  • Apr 20th (Full)
  • May 18th (Executive)
  • June 15th (Executive)
  • Jul 20th (Full)
  • Aug – none
  • Sep 21st (Executive)
  • Oct 19th (Full)
  • Nov 16th (Executive)
  • Dec – none